pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Stoned

Frustratingly, my sore foot continues to keep me from running, denying me the heart-pumping, head-clearing kind of exercise that I have come to find so beneficial.

Instead, I made my way to the beautiful Keswick for a very nice wander in good company through a wooded area and round onto the shoreline (no, I don’t know the names of anything) to gaze back down the lake.

It’s not captured here, but the shades of green surrounding Derwentwater right now are so stunningly rich, vibrant and deep that it is really quite something to behold. I tried a few landscape shots from Calfclose Bay, but as ever it is just not my forte, so I was happy to fall into the tourist trap of taking a shot of one of the Centenary Stones whilst looking down the lake.

A nice rejuvenating walk amidst a change of scenery whilst shooting the breeze was a nice and welcome way to finish a long working day. 

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.