A time for everything

By turnx3

Two for one!

Wednesday
Heating up today and more humid. It was great weather for washing Philip’s comforters, and putting them out to dry in the sun. Our hike at Rowe woods in the afternoon didn’t afford me anything special in the way of photographs, but then late afternoon, Philip was in the breakfast room, and told me there was a hawk at the bottom of the garden, in a small tree just beyond our fence. I carefully opened the door, and took a couple of shots from the patio, then I tried sneaking a bit closer. Just as I was getting ready to snap this one from almost half way down the garden, I saw the squirrel making his way down the branch behind, so I was able to get two for one! Then the hawk flew off, so that was as close as I got! They were both nicely lit by the late afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.