Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Watch Out!

I was afraid this cyclist was going to run into herself.  Fortunately, she looked up in the nick of time.  I had fun experimenting so I hope you enjoy the final product.

Went to the deli early for breakfast and ate outside where I struck up a conversation with a gentleman who also happened to be a photographer.  We had a very enjoyable chat with two picnic tables separating us.  Early mornings are glorious, in the 70's and 80's.  Got to do things early because by 9:30 it's already past 90°/32°and the sun is as intense this month as it will be all year.

Tried new house cleaners today. The bar Beth set was way too high for anyone else.  The place is clean.  I was just disappointed that they didn't do some basic (petty) things that can be corrected, especially the promised cleaning of the sliding glass door.  I'll probably have them back but I need to learn a little bit more Spanish.

I also called someone to do some yard work.  Again, I fear a bit of a language barrier.  I need to translate words necessary to explain things more clearly in both cases. 

I spent some time on the phone with the mortgage company, local bank and insurance company,too.  I managed to top off the day (so far) by picking up some groceries.  I left some things off of the list so I had to put in a small order for tomorrow.  I guess it's as good an excuse to go out as any. Time to grab something quick for dinner because it's too late for anything heavier; probably some hummus and fruit.

All told, a pretty productive day!

Interesting but mostly useless fact:
There are 293 ways to make change for a U.S. dollar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.