Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Must you be related to a child in order to blip them?  Hope not. I saw this little boy in one of the local parks.  I thought he was adorable, with those rosy cheeks and sense of wonder as he watched a hummingbird. I had my camera next to me on the bench and my first instinct was to snap a couple of candids.  I love this photo.  Too cute for words.  Since I kept my distance, I don't know his name.  I tried to imagine him being called one of the following:

Chance
Cody
Finn
Kevin
Micah
Sam
Sawyer
Tucker
If you had to choose, which do you think he looks like? 
EDIT:  After much thought, I have narrowed my favorites for him to Finn and Kevin. He looks like a Finn but also reminds me of the Kevin from the movie Home Alone and a lot of Kevin's I taught over the years.

Lots of virga in the sky the last several afternoons but the air is too dry for rain to make it to the ground.  Nice and sunny early this morning but overcast now.  June is, on average, our hottest month of the year. The average temp at the moment is 100°/37.7° but I don't mind so much if there's a breeze and I can find some shade.  I'm in for the day.  Maybe I'll watch some Netflix...or better yet, take a nap. 

Have a nice weekend  x
Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.