Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Abstract

Thank you for all the wonderful, supportive and kind comments on my blip yesterday. I think it’s important for visitors to my journal to understand why some days I am goofy as hell and other days I’m not.

In any event, I hope it was obvious that I had visited the zoo. I will be returning there soon.

I got a lot done today. Had my quarterly (and annual) labs done, stopped at the bank, post office, Srouts, picked up a script and completed two loads of laundry.  I took a picture of a restaurant outdoor umbrella from below. You can see the shadows of the overhanging branches and leaves. The bars created shadows in the opposite direction. I think it’s actually kind of pretty. Thanks to Ingeborg for a theme-free week each month.

I’ve stopped watching the news on TV and reading any newspapers. Since I got back from Madera Canyon, I’ve been reciting the Serenity Prayer quietly to myself several times a day.

    ”Lord, give me the Serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the  Courage to change the things I can; and the Wisdom to know the difference.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.