A swim

This lovely beach is in the neighbouring suburb so I got ‘my driver’ to take me there. It’s a way to give money to those who’ve had cuts. While the tide was out, and I don’t like going out too far.. it was good to get in the water after three months. Hardly a soul in sight on a Monday morning. And no police checking if I’m wearing my mask.. we then went and got a takeaway coffee from Costa which I had to drink at home because we wear masks in cars unless we live under the same roof.
My sacked, reinstated colleague called. Did you know he doesn’t want to pay us for the 3 day holiday? Did you know he doesn’t want to pay us for weekend days, only days worked (monthly salary divided by 31 days to get the daily rate)? Did you know he doesn’t want to pay sick leave to the employee who had emergency surgery? It’s never ending..
Allah will reward us with good gifts for our struggle. So nice to see the faith of others who are being far more challenged than me. Grateful for messages from good friends.
Pilates by zoom at the end of the day. Pushups! Challenging! A walk, dinner, TV, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.