Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Silage

Xena went out with P the dog walker this morning. While she clearly does not need to be walked by him while everyone is at home and one of us can do it, I feel it is important to still support him so that if things get back to normal one day I will be able to rely on him to walk her if I need to go out somewhere. During lockdown it has been very hard on people who run their own small businesses and if we can, I feel we must support them as much possible. Besides, she has such fun with him and the other dogs - he sent me a video of the other three dogs swimming in a pond they came across on this mornings walk (the water looked clear and clean) and yet Xena stood on the side not going in - the boys say she is a wimp! 

I went grocery again shopping this morning. As I drove past this field I was annoyed to see the farmer covering up the last of the bales, I wish I had been there earlier to photograph the bales without the plastic coverings on. At least it was sunny - today we have had sunshine, clouds, and a spattering of rain. It is very bright and sunny again now.

Tomorrow it is a certain someone's first birthday! I therefore baked a doggy cake today made with apple, peanut butter, egg and rice flour. She does not have gluten in her diet so the rice flour worked well. As it is cooling on the kitchen counter she has noticed it and is barking to have some, but she will just have to wait for tomorrow.

Good to see that RHS Wisley is open again, but one has to book to visit so that they control numbers. I managed to get a booking for four week's time. I am sure their gardens will be looking amazing now. The same with the National Trust properties, only some have opened and you have to book but I have not done so as I think it will be very busy with children who don't know how to social distance.

Well it's Friday which means we will enjoy a take away dinner again, its a lovely treat at the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.