Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 77 Friday at last!

Another day at school and on Fridays I don't have a TA as she has to be the school first aider so she can't be with me and then mix with other bubbles. The day was much better than yesterday with all IT working as it should. It's scary how much we rely on it for our teaching now.
In the afternoon we went outside for a scavenger hunt and we had the field to ourselves. It was a bit windy and cold but thankfully didn't rain. When the children had gone home, I left early but started again when I got home to put all of my work on the portal for Monday. It took over an hour so I'm glad that I did it as I need to focus on report writing on Sunday.
We went for a walk before tea over the fields at the back. I'm still managing a daily walk but have only been on the exercise bike once this week as I just don't have time when I'm working. I've also started waking a bit earlier and doing some sit ups. Getting back into work has been exhausting this week and that's with only 9 children! Only 6 weeks to go before the summer holidays...
In the news, 357 deaths which puts the UK death figure at more than 40,000. It's one of the worst in the world and still rising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.