South Beach

Following on from yesterday I was back at the beach again this morning.....before sunrise.
The reason, I intended being at the supermarket at opening time 8am....an opportunity to divert a little to grab the lovely pre-sunrise colours on the way.  Even with this detour, I was the only car in the carpark and the only person in the store for a while.....such easy shopping this way.
The colours didn't last long, we started the day with a -5° frost, then along came a southerly with some rain and the days temperature only reached a high of 7°. Heaps of snow has been falling in the back country, stranding motorist and exciting skiers.

Consequently a day inside, with fire roaring .... I did some reading then this afternoon some Still Life photography (only using three objects) for my Zoom challenge tomorrow afternoon.  I'm frantically editing the photos, adding textures to some .... so will be absent from blip for 24 hours.....sorry.

Thanks for the love on yesterdays long exposure seascape - the iPhone does a wonderful job, just so easy.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.