Concertina

....more  commonly known (with me) as a squeeze box.  The 52frames challenge this week is music.  I was stumped initially and yesterday I did the Still Life of the vases we bought in Athens with ladies playing instruments, and added a music themed texture (extra)
However, this morning I came up with the idea of this very old family treasure.  Dates pre 1900 I believe, made in London by Metzler & Co.  It has been hidden at the back of the linen cupboard, I rather like it and I'm thinking it can see daylight and be displayed. Both are as different as chalk and cheese but this one got the nod.

My internet for much of today has been very fickle, so very frustrating.  
A day indoors, bit drizzly and chilly outdoors....a very lazy day.
Public holiday tomorrow in recognition of Queen Lizzies birthday.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.