Fungus

Decided I'd give the fungus relegated to an extra yesterday top billing today. I wish I could identify it. It looked different today, as if it's started to decay already. What a generous host tree this old sycamore is. There's a lot of fungus popping out of its lovely bark.

Awake at about 04:30 this morning. There was a Search and Rescue helicopter hovering very low overhead. It's still there this morning and apparently there were police dinghies on the river. I guess that someone has gone in to the water which is just awful.

The high winds and rain have gone leaving a sunny day. There's still a breeze from the north so it's not warm though the sun is hot. It's actually perfectly pleasant.

I've had a good walk prior to coffee with friends as usual on a Saturday then a full-on Community Council meeting at 12:00. At 3:30 we'll have a happy birthday family get together for my BiL. I should have been returning from a week's holiday in Crete with him, my sister and other friends and family today. Not to be this year.

Hope everyone enjoys the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.