Paddling Pool

The girls are coming to visit this afternoon. Their dad had his first vaccination yesterday and it's their mum's turn tomorrow. I'm very glad about that.

I emptied and refilled the paddling pool for the girls and remembered the ballpit balls. I thought they might entice them in though, despite the warm sunshine, the water is still a bit chilly. I've made blueberry muffins for them as a chittery bite.

Lovely evening yesterday with friends sitting in the garden, chatting and generally catching up. So successful that we're repeating the experience this evening with different friends. Quite the social whirl.

Supermarket shop this morning - very quiet and, if not exactly enjoyable, a reasonable experience. A bit of garden time too.

I finished my 100 photos of tulips challenge today. The finale in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.