Social

It was not a great day weatherwise and I stayed indoors, watching the wind and rain, sorting the presentation for tonight.  I spent 2 hours trying to sort the audio track and then discovered if I'd scrolled down further I'd have sorted it in 10 minutes.  Grrr!  

In other news, T came and fixed the back garage door, I phoned a blipper to no avail and I went to Straiton.  Boots was empty so that was fine.  I had to queue for M&S which turned out to be a waste of a queue as they didn't have the 'Dine in for £12' menu that I fancied which led to a detour on the way home via Margiotta for a Cook ready meal. This was the first time I'd had to queue to get into a shop since Jaya on 16 April, and then of course I had to wear a mask and gloves and was temperature checked on the way in.  None of that here.

A normal Friday evening with 'the Gang' and then food and finally some tv.  Outside the rain rained and the wind blew and it was 10 gegrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.