Across the balcony

Did my usual 'wake early, lie in bed listening to the 'Today' programme'.  It was a slow morning, regular lockdown weekend stuff enlivened and brightened by a Skype call to KL.  Olivia has adopted a caterpillar and was telling jokes.  Mei Mei was eating chocolate ice cream but wouldn't give me any.

I went out this afternoon, ostensibly for a walk but it turned into a drive round the Park and then a trip to Lidl to get supplies for Mum.  The weather had improved and she was sitting on the balcony when I got to the Manor.  And looking very good.  One of the care team is a hairdresser and has cut her hair.  If only .... although mine is not too bad.  Benefits of straight hair I suppose. (I realised as I posted this that you can see mine in the reflection, if you look carefully).

I also nipped into Home Bargains (no queues outside either store and no masks either) and got some new hanging baskets to replace the ones that had really given up.  Planted these when I got back and then sat in the sun for an hour. 

After last night's excesses I'm on a fast day today so it will be a very quiet evening in front of the tv.  I've changed the view - moved my chair! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.