Exercise!

This morning I did what I used to do every Sunday - had some exercise.  Of course today it couldn't be in the Commonwealth Pool but instead on the bike, down the Brae and then along the Braidburn to the Hermitage and then up the hill and home again. Ok, I walked some of the way (very precious of my safety on the gravel) but I bumped into D, a friend, out walking his dog so that led to a good chat.  The sad things was that, because the Hermitage cafe is open for take aways, there was a pile of discarded takeaway coffee cups in the overflowing bin beside the entrance.  Unfortunately I left the phone i the garage, so no photos. 

Came home to catch up on things, including the ironing, then off to Bridgend and my weekly volunteering.  It is the end of Volunteers' Week. Oh, it's difficult trying to find some addresses but eventually I managed. This week it was Gilmerton Dykes and Burdiehouse.  Strangely I ended up with 5 meals extra.

Came home to do some College stuff and then decided I'd go out on the bike again.  This time it was the other way along Braid Hills Drive and then round home via Fairmilehead.  Ok, it's not as strenuous as Lady F, but even an e-bike is some exercise.

Phoned cousin D for a catch up and then dinner.  This is been quite a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.