Rose

Monday.  And a busy day which seemed to be full of multi-tasking: juggling College work (paperwork, calls and meetings), the Choir, the Community Council (an evening meeting of the Engagement Group, RBS (85 mins on hold, eventually gave up until Twitter came to the rescue with a reply), the Vet (more meds).  In between I managed  walk to the PO in the sun to post a return which was followed by a detour to the Kirkyard and a chance meeting with someone who will prove helpful going forward.

I had to be home for a visitor, #3 son who came by with a Christmas present and card and which he'd only just found.  The present was from my nephew, a bottle of Champagne and the card from acquaintances in Melbourne who still use my old address. He is well but wouldn't let take a photo of his luxurious beard.  Interestingly H was in the car as they went to Sainsbury's. 

Later, it was more 'Just One Look', another French crime drama.  The French do cruel violence very graphically.  I did manage to nip out before dusk to grab a blip.  This rose always reminds me of a the peaty fast flowing rivers of the Highlands. 

Still screaming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.