Bear hunt

There are lots of nurseries and other groups of kids holding hear hunts across the city. I didn't have to go far for one today. Bear kept me company in the front room all day as I worked and surveued a cool and overcast day. The heating was back on in the morning.

Once again I didn't get to the big things on the list but I did, eventually, complete the Choir Annual Report. On the way I had to solve the problems I've been having opening some Word files, attached or downloaded. The internet is very slow which was quite frustrating.

The afternoon brought 32 (!) photos pinging in from C for Friday and a phone call linked to, but not as a consequence of, the email I sent in the morning. It was pure coincidence that the Social Worker phoned me to do Mum's annual review. Phoned France to update J on progress And then as usual, no phone calls for days, then two at the same time, a different J phoned me about the windaes. Later A phoned for a delayed catch up just as I was about to to go to the vet's. I did go, with 2 minutes to spare before they closed at 6.

The evening didn't bring the sun but instead news of more delays by SG and therefore a continuation of Interim for the foreseeable, and 2 last episodes, "The A Word' which is good and the French drama which was pretty disappointing.. Also spoke to E.

Today's rant, by email, was about the Cooncil's ridiculous attempts to frustrate community involvement by not accepting that virtual meetings are best held, at present, by Zoom.

So by almost tomorrow there was no blip so it had to be my companion of the day, Bear. I was given it by the family.

If this sounds dull, well it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.