Capital adventures

By marchmont

Anniversaries

D of E 99, G & WH 9 and A - well you never disclose how old a lady is bit she is 5 months younger than me.

Today was a tad more interesting and mobile than yesterday but still as cold and wet. After a self induced bad night's sleep and an early awakening I set off beyond (but only just) the 5 mile limit to B&Q at Hermiston Gait to track down a shower for #2 son. The bargain one on their website wasn't to be found but after a couple of phone calls (and a side trip to the plants) I came away with a full price one and a standard fuchsia. The store wasn't busy so social distancing wasn't an issue. This was also true of the Tesco opposite. I only went because I could. Avoiding the pickers was tricky but again no problems. Masks were rare in both stores but then do were people.

I got back in time to grab a sandwich them head out to Bridgend for today's deliveries to Niddrie which meant I could drop off the shower.

Back home I discovered my eBay return had returned, to me. Wrestled with the printer to no avail and then tidied up the office mainly looking for the install disc which of course I didn't find. But I did find essays on S & East Asian History I wrote on 1974 and 2 folders that came with me from my days in GRC. I had no idea I still had these.

This evening was another virtual birthday party for A of course. This week my cake was a gin and rhubarb cupcake from the aforementioned Tesco. Outside the delivery vans passed to and fro and the rain returned.

I'm on to another French drama. Still screaming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.