Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tempus fugit

10 years ago today #1 son legally married #1d- in l in Putrajaya, very early in the morning. Their wedding, as in the event that had the cultural significance, Chinese, Scottish and Christian didn't take place until 16.2 13. They don't mark either date.

I swam and again it was deserted by 8. Them home to await the call from RBS. Poor Paul, my new best friend on Liverpool was bereft when I told him at 8.45 the sent text have arrived. Luckily it pinged in at 9. However, he'd discovered in the interim that the original letter want posted on 24.5, want posted at all in fact. After Paul had given me another £200 we had a long chat about him visiting Edinburgh in August. I was happy to give him advice from 'a local guide'.

It was really warm outside and really dusty out the front as they cut lockblocks. Inside I did HR stuff and not much else. I stopped at lunchtime.

I have another financial issue, my own making but it won't have a major effect. I got my bike folded and woman handled it into the car. I was exhausted. Then I finished the tidying I started the other day, sorted paperwork for tomorrow, got feedback from N and then headed to Bridgend via J's. Turns out nothing wrong with bike, well nothing to worry about.

I have one last meeting tonight and then a quiz to do. C & L are on their way to Toronto, I hope. Wish I was going somewhere.

Their was excitement overnight as #3 son ended up in the ED at RIE. He fainted and banged his head but he's ok. He's under 40 and had the AZ vaccine so there was a miniscule concern.

F2F - 8
Phone calls - 4
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.