Steep

Almost slept in this morning. Woke at 7, in pool by 7.28. It was quiet today and I had the fast lane to myself for the last 15 minutes.

Back at the coal face I did quite a lot today mainly HR and Finance. Plus a 4 way meeting prior to my other Board, Board meeting.

There was also successful resolution of one issue (my mother was vindicated) but the other, the bank one, has not progressed.

There was a letter from RBS today but not the required code, rather a complaint resolution letter (another £60). Now they have issued a new code but, get this, the computer decides whether it is texted to you or posted. I won't know till my complaint handler phones me at 8.45 tomorrow which way mine is arriving. Post means another 7-10 days. This is a rubbish system for the digital age. However, I'm a second LinkedIn contact with Simon Watson. Who he? Head of Personal Banking at RBS. A premium LinkedIn trial will mean I can message him. I am seriously considering camping out at Gogar. It's the inability of the Bank to have fall back but still secure systems. Meanwhile I still can't access my money and it's now causing real difficulty. And I'm told I'm not the only person to complain about this systems failure. I now need to find out if I can move my accounts without detriment. And to add insult to injury an email from RBS this morning encouraging me to activate the code I still don't have, posted on 24.5 btw.

I ended the day with my mentee. She cheers me up.

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 6
Virtual - 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.