Congratulations!

Today was a sandwich kind of day, with a prizegiving sandwiched between other things. 

I did an hour in the pool in the morning and then caught up with J&D who arrived late last night having caught the last bus with 6 mins to spare.

Once they'd left I started on the task presaged by yesterday's phone call. Somehow I missed out on lunch but luckily I had the bread I made yesterday. 

Then to Granton for first an Apex audit meeting and then the Prizegiving. There was food - a love their haggis balls.  And then a joyous in person event with our FE students getting prizes, the first proper celebration since 2019. Much clapping and whooping and I even got to present a prize though it would have been helpful to have been forewarned of that. 

Caught up with quite a folk staff and it was lovely to see them again. Then it was home to get back to that unfinished task, the second half of the sandwich. I was doing really well till the technical glitch at the end, caused by myself to be fair. There was also a very unexpected email.  I ended with more bread for sustenance. And it was late before I went to bed to finish the Sarah Sheridan. 

However, it felt like a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.