Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rock Rose

I almost didn't swim this morning but I was glad I did as the pool was very quiet.  Home to do some basic housekeeping before L and J arrived for coffee.  The sun had broken through and we sat outside talking about everything under it until well past midday.  

I spent the afternoon in the garden.  There was a slight breeze so not as warm as last week but tolerable.  Tried to read my book and also did a few work phone calls, including a struggle to get hold of the HA.  

Listened to PM with the news of ND's sudden resignation and the dishonourable Honours list (which didn't include her) and then after the 20000 ep of 'The Archers' went inside to eat and watch HIGNY.  It's recorded on a Thursday.  Bet this week they were wishing it was Friday.  I hadn't been looking at my phone so the news at 10 that BJ had also resigned with immediate effect. You blink and amazing things happen. 

I went to bed shortly after that.  Too much excitement for one day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.