Capital adventures

By marchmont

Anniversaries

My friend Ali's 69th birthday and #1 son's 11th (civil) wedding anniversary. But no longer a gun salute as D of E is dead.

Two things scheduled for Monday were cancelled, A's visit and my hospital check up, now end August, so 3 months has become 18. 

I cycled to the pool, I planned agendas, I did loads of 'work', I chopped up some of the rest of the lilac and then chopped back the yellow rose which somehow I'd allowed to get out of hand.  Then I rewarded myself by sitting/snoozing in the sun, in a warm gale, till the sky darkened and the heavens opened.

Later I went to a quiet Cameron Toll and spent far too long in Sainsbury's. 

Came home, ate and caught up with WDYTYA. 

Only one picture today, one is f the glass birds I bought in Portobello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.