Capital adventures

By marchmont

Growing

I slept in! I'd been awake and of course fine back to sleep and then it was 7.30. I was in the pool by 7.38 though and glad I drove rather than cycle (now I know the bike is ok) as when I came out it was a downpour.

Today was a much more relaxed day. We were interviewing but with breaks so I got some personal stuff done and also caught up with Y, in the hairdresser. I cancelled a card and then went I checked work email (I know) discovered I didn't need to. Hope it's ok. The personal stuff included transferring my accounts from one PC to the new one.

The work out the front continues but I'm not sure about a step.

It was much colder and windier than yesterday but I wasn't really out. I did some indoor gardening, sorted out the tomato plants. They are growing at different speeds and a few are flowering. The one saved chilli plant is also growing, slowly.

We Zoomed with C and L in Toronto joining us, eating their quarantine hotel lunch. What a difference a week makes. We are going monthly now. Then I caught up with E who is having a hard time.

I ended the day with a takeaway from my favourite Chinese. Oh and the wine arrived.

I felt like I'd had a 'me' day.

F2F - 6
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.