Sunny Sunday

Having given up and gone to bed early I woke early and sent some messages from my bed. I'm still engaged in lengthy discussions with RBS. I still don't have digital banking access, day 13.

It was a sunny morning and delightful to walk to Margiotta to buy A a birthday card. I also bought croissants for breakfast. No apricot jam though but I broke out the pineapple jam lurking in the fridge.

Sat in the sun by the door and sorted the FVA petty cash then sent a few work emails.

Clouds cane over and it was a wee bit windy but not uncomfortable. Washed the car before its trip tomorrow and chatted to K and G. Looked at the bike. I can't work out the problem but took it through to the back to pump up the tyres and give it some TLC.

2 lots of choir music was dropped off and I continued to catch up in the garden. Watered, looked after the displaced roses and found out that my new neighbours take possession at the beginning of July, have a child and are from Glasgow. Piles of furniture are now outside waiting for the Council collection.

The clouds had dissipated and I tried to sew but it was too sunny. More music was delivered and E, with G, came to pick up some tomato plants.

Willow was trying to keep cool. First in the shed, then under the bushes. She'd had another mouse this morning.

I sat outside till well after 7. It was lovely, really warm. There were quite a few planes going over today. Most I'd seen for ages. After the bike and the roses gave my feet some TLC. They needed it.

I finally got round to restoring the dining table to its smaller size. It was enlarged for Christmas dinner! Having people in the house certainly makes me reflect how I've slid into untidiness.

I'd made rhubarb pie for dinner. And there was rhubarb chutney with the venison burger. I'll need to make some more, and some cordial too.

Watched a bit of 'Time'. Sean Bean was excellent but it was hard going for a summer Sunday . I'll probably go back to it later on i-player.

The sunset hadn't faded by the time I went to bed at nearly 11. Don't you just love mid summer?

F2F - 9
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.