Channelling Vettriano

I had a crashing headache last night. Happy to say it had gone by this morning. And a new regime today, breakfast then a quick (20 min) walk round the policies.

That preceded a busy day interviewing for the College. A good day and hopefully a good result. I tidied up some loose ends then down to the beach for an evening stroll along the Prom. People were still sitting on the beach, but no swimmers.

Had a long chat in one of the shops about KL, she used to own Nippers in Bruntsfield, but failed to buy a Stewart Brenner fridge magnet. The one I wanted wasn't in stock. I'll need to go back.

Last portion of rendang (for now) for dinner, SHOTY, Silent Witness and some political chat with #1 and #3 son. And then the politics. No surprise there but I don't think he'll last the long haul.

Another beautiful June sunset and I seem to have more energy. Must be the walks in a day that warmer hour by hour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.