Wot, no Rev Walker?

Last weekday long lie for a wee while. After some follow up admin for yesterday Inset off on my next adventure, to a new place. Cycled to Duddingston to visit Dr Neil's Garden a place I wanted to visit for years. I was, a very young, patient of Dr Neil. It was so quiet and peaceful with more swans on the loch. And as I left a whole of e-cyclists arrived. A great way to spend a morning.

Had lunch in the garden as the sun returned and then chopped up some more lilac. When I got home Willow was making friends with the ginger Tom (extra). 

Then I sat in the sun and read. It was quite noisy, grass cutting, strumming and vacuuming by various neighbours. It was very warm in the sun though allegedly only 17 deg. 

Dinner and a call to Y out the back then I moved to the front with my book and a glass of rose to get the last vestiges of the sun.

Indoors to watch the last ep of 'Silent Witness'. 

Visit from #3 son tomorrow to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.