Happy Jubbly

It was cloudier this morning but I was still outside, planting the final few nasturtiums and the dahlias.  I realised the seeds I bought yesterday required being kept in a warm, humid atmosphere to germinate.  Well, I'll see how they do outside.

I swithered about having another dander today.  I need to get back into the habit, partly because of having to be fit for KL and because the pool at Gracemount closes for refurb and maintenance on 27th for 12 weeks.  Ohh!

A forgotten phone meant that my initial route had to be amended but I got to Happy Valley by which time the weather was improved.  I made it up Wester Craiglockhart Hill, luckily few folk around to hear my huffing and puffing.  I'm amazed that having passed this area twice a day most of my growing up years it's taken me till now to visit the area.  More pics from the trig point but it was too sunny to see the screen so I had little idea of what I was taking and I couldn't find the pana button.  Doh!

Back down the swans and cygnets had gone to rest but the male came back and proceeded to terrorise the goosanders.  I'd given up on Easter Craiglockhart Hill, partly as it's lower and also my 'old trouble' was back and I'd forgotten the drugs.  Exacerbated by going downhill.  I fear downhill more than uphill.

Watched the birds for a while and caught the female and the sleeping cygnets at the nest.  Came home for another snooze in the garden, with earphones on to avoid stereo R4, my neighbour is also a fan. 

Watched some non jubilee tv and then an early night.  Later there was a spectacular NW June sky, but I'd been asleep for a couple of hours by then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.