Capital adventures

By marchmont

Buzz buzz bees

The day started well. I woke with the birds and had fed the cats and ready to cycle the pool by 7. The pool was almost empty. At one point there were only 4 of us in it and although it was overcast outside inside the water was warm.

Back home to tackle accounts and a couple of meetings. But it all went pear shaped at lunchtime when the terror tooth chipped again so back to the dentist. A temporary dressing this time and appointments for a crown but not till end July.

The sun had returned and the hebe in the dentist's garden was alive with bees, of all sizes.

I came home and worked on understanding HMRC and pension payments. Still more to do. I am on soft food so it was some pasta for dinner. 

The sun didn't start today so I didn't feel I was missing out by working. Ended the day with SHOTY and the last ep of Steeltown Murders.

Tomorrow west again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.