Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out on the town

I didn't swim this morning but got up early and did some personal stuff for a meeting tomorrow, an email that needed to be sent and managed to speak to DWP.  Result. Then off to Cumbernauld on a greyish day for meetings and discussion.  I was in the admin office which felt good.  And the meeting with the accountant was good too.

By the time I left for home at 4.30 the sun was well and truly out and it was a lovely sunny drive east, at 70 mph till I hit the usual queue at the bypass.   Laughed to find a letter behind the door offering me free at home eye and hearing tests - clearly targeted because I am 'old'.  Luckily I don't need either.

Had some teeth friendly food then out to meet E, A and C at the Juniper bar. I was looking out over the station and it was a lovely evening.  The bar staff were very friendly too and we had a good chat with them as well as wine and nibbles.

The long light evenings are very deceptive and it was after 11 before we left. I'd planned a better blip of the night scene but a #31 arrived just as I got to the bus stop so a very quick capture as I boarded.  

It was almost midnight when I got home.  It had been a very good evening with old school friends that I've known for 65 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.