Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Full moon rising behind the coathanger

Well here I am back in Sydney.  It felt very strange being here.  I didn't miss the traffic for sure.  Like half of Sydney, I went looking for a spot to take the full moon rising.  I was a little late here at Blues Point and there were already quite a lot of people out and about with the same idea.  On my way over to my friends place for dinner I have never seen so many meal delivery people, bikes, electric bikes and motorcycles.    I would have seen hundreds and I am not joking.  I suppose with restaurants social distancing and number limited, takeaways are the thing.  Mind you, the restaurants I did pass seemed to be chockers.

The extra is from Lavender Bay.  I rather like the aspect from there but not the easiest to get a shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.