Loni Sets Up

Another early wake up so I nipped out to get the car filled up - petrol's cheap at the moment but you may not have noticed if you haven't gone out in your wheels. On the way back I thought I would have a quick mooch down Wanstead High Street. One or two stalls were setting up on the pavement and it dawned on me that this must be a farmers' market. The first Sunday in the month apparently.

Loni's fish looked appetising and arty so I bought a punnet of prawns in exchange for a portrait.

I have enjoyed having the camera with me this week for Blipping. It has been a useful device for striking up several conversations with nice people in a range of circumstances. They have all been friendly and happy to be snapped. Only one person said no.

I really admire the artistic pictures that some of you are posting, obviously taking a lot of time and effort. I must get down to doing more stuff out of my comfort zone, as Natalie advised me earlier this week. But as long as the weather holds and we have these difficult circumstances I am using this as an opportunity to get out there and engage with photogenic characters.

Let's see what next week brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.