GracieG

By GracieG

Our Beach Hut Style Summerhouse

My local U3A Digital Photo Group has challenged us with creating montages this month.  For many of you blippers out there this is an easy task, (but not for me).  I'm trying to learn a software package called Affinity which is similar to Photoshop and the image was created in Affinity using layers.  I've always understood the concept of layers...but have struggled with the execution. I won't embarrass myself by telling you long it took to create but I've learnt so much about Affinity along the way and feel rather chuffed with myself!

M and I have collected lots of fun objects over the years to decorate the inside of our summerhouse (as you can see).  It's a bit of frivolous 'beach-hut themed' fun and we just love it and use it regularly for coffee, lunch and evening drinks while we watch the sun go down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.