Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Missed opportunities

Glorious weather today - very cold and the ice did not give all day, but sunny and clear.

I expected to go for a long walk with a friend, who developed a bug and could not come. Instead of galvanising myself and going anyway, I spent the morning at home with this and that.

This afternoon I took brochures and posters to places along Hadrian's Wall. I had the camera with tripod, filters, the lot, or so I thought. From Walltown Quarry I walked up to the Wall to find that I did not have a memory card in the camera.

Back home, with the light fading fast, I had a close look around the garden. The snowdrops are in flower as are the winter aconites, but I did not expect to see pulmonaria just yet. This is the non-variegated variety which is tougher and flowers more than the variegated ones. Very pretty and provided my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.