Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Haltwhistle WI

This is a back blip because I had a sleep over at my friends' M and B's house last night. I was at Haltwhistle WI to give a talk entitled "Travels with my camera - Kerala". Here is the assembled company. They were a great audience; very interested and appreciative. They didn't make any fuss about being photographed, although I failed to have everyone looking at the camera at the same time, despite several attempts!

WIs always provide a wonderful supper after the talk. If you click here you can probably see it.

Then I went back to M and B's house where the WI widowers' group were having supper together. Three of the "widowers" get together while their wives are out. One of them cooks and they imbibe a little alcohol to help them cope with their wives' absence.

It was a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.