Jim's Hoose

A breezy day, and still that chill from the north.  Mostly cloudy, the odd sunny spell, and dry.

Up early, and headed out walkies after breakfast.  I popped by Madeline's, and made a start to helping her with weeding the garden, and then a trip to the dump.  Friend Amanda Tait popped by my garden in the afternoon.  I popped along cousin Wendy and Kristian Leith after tea.  A good catchup and a tour of the garden.  Been and raised some peats this evening, walkies with Sammy, and now well deserved feet up by the fire. 

After having a busy day, I've taken very few photos.  The only photo I did manage to snap, is Jim's house.  Jim lives a few doors down from me.  He is my kinda uncle, used to be married to my aunt, many moons ago, and still a close family friend.  I love his old house, and the peat stack adds to the charm.  Taken at Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.