A Lockdown Birthday

A bit cloudy in the east, but mostly a beautiful sunny day, with the most stunning calm evening, and still sunny way after 10pm.  Warm in the sun, but cool when a cloud passed over.  

Up early, and popped by friend Adel (Roberts) first thing.  After I got the washing out, I headed down to the Croft House Museum for the day.  I've been busy removing the bruck from the old peat stack, getting ready to build the new one.  With the lovely evening, I've spent it in the peat hill.  Raised most of my peats now.  I would have stayed all night to finish it, but my knee got sore again.  Feet up by the fire now. 

On my way home from work, I swung by Jonny's to drop off and wish niece Michaela a happy 14th birthday.  She's having to do things differently this year, but still getting to see friends social distancing, and off to mam's for a barbecue this evening.  Great to see them, as it's been so long, but shame I couldn't give her a birthday hug.  The twins weren't about, they were off on the push bikes.  Michaela on left, and Lena on right.  Taken at Bigton. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.