Only Blue Skies I saw Today

There was a glimpse of sunshine this morning, headed south to a misty south mainland, and remained misty most of the day.  Sun trying to get out this evening. 

I've been working in the airport all day, and a fairly quiet day.  Helping out in the Cornerstone this evening. Walkies with Sammy, and then bed, knackered.  

This mist sure is proving to be a real pest at the airport, with no flights in or out today, nor helicopters either.  Thankfully all our passengers were happy enough to change their flights, or catch the ferry this evening.  As I drove north, heading home, I did get to see some some blue skies and sunshine.  Stuck behind a tractor, which pulled in, gave me a chance for a quick snap.  Taken at Mail junction, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.