Afloat

Today was a perfect winter's day. The sun shone for most of the day yet the air was cold, just hovering between 3' and 5'. I decided I would drive up to Loch Turret reservoir as I was hoping for some good shots with the hills still being snow covered. However as I began the drive up the single track road there were several areas where snow melt had coursed across the road but been stopped in its tracks by the freezing temperatures. I was already beginning to feel a bit concerned as I was not even half way up when I met another car coming down and as I paused in the passing place I noticed the driver was a young neighbour with his dogs. He told me that there was quite a big icy patch further up plus the wind was blowing a hooley up at the top and it was quite unpleasant - he advised turning back. So I did!

I then drove further west along the valley toward Loch Earn which is not so high. It was a lovely drive and this is the view from the eastern end. The water in the loch is very high and the pontoon (I think that is what it is called) for this boat was submerged as were many others along the shoreline. You can just see the remains of the snow on the far away hills.

I have managed to sort most things on my new PC but have come unstuck on what I thought would be the simplest. I cannot seem to be able to upload my photos automatically into the Organiser within Photoshop.I am not sure if the connection between the PC and my camera is at fault or whether I need to tick a box which I haven't yet found!. On my previous PC I used a different piece of software so am unfamiliar with Photoshop.....I am feeling frustrated so am going to stop for supper.

PS. returned after supper and a glass of wine and have now been able to find out the problem. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.