Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

On Fire! Reindeer! And The Puzzle Answer!

It’s been a rainy day on and off today and it’s supposed to continue for a few days. I decided to take the tent down - not because I don’t want to sleep in the tent in the rain (I love it!) but after weeks of almost no rain my grass desperately needs some water. Problem was, as soon as the tent dried out enough to pack away, it started to rain again! I finally got it taken down mid evening. I look forward to another ‘camping trip’ soon, I hope!

I also went to the egg farm and enjoyed watching the reindeer who also live there. They were hiding when I arrived but then someone came out with their lunch and suddenly they all appeared!

The blip today was going to be the reindeer but then we were treated to this amazing fiery sky - just beautiful! See the reindeer as an extra photo.

The answer to yesterday’s mystery blip can be seen as the second Extra photo. No one got it right although a couple of my Facebook friends were close! The pulley is in Alfie, my Campervan, and is very useful when bringing the bed back up from the sleeping position to the sitting position! When I bought Alfie and was going through the handover, I was horrified to find out that I wasn’t strong enough (plus some lower back issues) to pull on the loop to lift up the bed. So the very kind Campervan conversion people set me up with this handy pulley! A simple bit of kit that makes life LOTS easier for me!

I’m sitting in Alfie now, enjoying a cup of tea (in my driveway!) - writing this a few days late. Very much looking forward to a real trip away sometime soon (I hope!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.