Muddy Fields

I am tired!
Last night I could hardly keep my eyes open and was in bed by 9pm, unheard of for me!
Today has been a busy day and I think it may be a repeat performance tonight.
Miss E went to Nana and Papa's for a sleepover last night and normally she'd spend the day with them being spoilt and having adventures.
But she had a birthday party today and like an idiot I'd looked at the wrong invitation for today and thought it was at 4pm.
It wasn't!
It was at 10.45am which meant I had to hot foot it over to Bicester first thing this morning, pick her up and get back to Buckingham.
The party was great - two hours of chatting to lovely fellow mums while the kids played and ate. A good time was had by all!
Afterwards Miss E and I went to Milton Keynes so that she could buy Miss L a birthday present for next Sunday.
She's been talking about it all week, saying she wants to buy her little sister a present because she loves her so much. And she wants it to be from just her. Just so Miss L knows how much she loves her!!!
We went to John Lewis toy section and spent a long long long long long long time looking at all the possible presents.
Eventually she plumped for a soft toy cat.
Because you really can't have enough soft toys!
Then she proceeded to tell everyone in the shop that it was a present for her baby sister.
We also bought a jelly rabbit mould which will be tested tomorrow and an electronic timer to stick to the fridge which I've been meaning to get for months.
All in all a very successful trip and lovely to spend such a lot of time alone with Miss E. I think she needs it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.