Abercromby Place watercolour

I commissioned Caitlin to paint a watercolour for Véronique's birthday - and here it is :-) It's a good partner to the one that Caitlin created for us a couple of months ago. I will deliver it up the road tomorrow.

My morning walk today was a little different because I took my walking partner Rachel on a tour of the cycle paths near my house. We visited three parks and trundled through three old railway tunnels. We also managed a quick peek at the sea at Granton - the first time that Rachel has seen the water since last November! Then, instead of heading straight home, Rachel came back to my flat for tea, a scone, and pastries in our area (front yard). Mr hazelh took a photo of us from behind just before Rachel left (extra). It's a coincidence that we were dressed almost identically on top today, although we do usually both wear our hair in plaits for our walks.

Mr hazelh had done our weekly shop while I was out walking. He brought back the news that LIDL had bedding plants in stock. Never before have I raced so quickly round the corner to make a purchase! Plants secured, I then set off into town to buy a few hardware essentials on Nicholson Street. One of the items on my list was a broomstick. Just call me Witch hazelh.

This afternoon I gardened. I planted out the bedding plants and swept the yard with my new broomstick (which Mr hazelh kindly tapered down at lunchtime so that it fitted the brush).

Mr hazelh met up with his beer buddies online this evening, so I allowed myself a Monday G&T. Will this help me win the bedtime game of Carcassonne? Probably not...

Exercise today: walking (28,895 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.