Lockdown Sunday lunch

I have decided to capture the spirit of lockdown Sunday lunches in my blip today.

The meal usually comprises the soup made that weekend - today it was the spiced parsnip that I made yesterday - and a sandwich made with whatever I can conjure up from the remains of the weekly shop of the Monday before, or the contents of our cupboards. Today's filling was tuna mayonnaise and cucumber.

When Paddy and Caitlin are here, as was the case today, meals have to be eaten outside at a safe distance from our 'guests'. We all also enjoyed freshly baked cherry scones with our tea this morning.

I (finally) sorted out my clothes this afternoon. I have put away my winter clothes for the next four months or so, and brought out my summer wear. Actually, I had to raid the summer supply last month, but it was only today that I found time to empty out the storage bags and move garments into my big wardrobe/cupboard. I have left all my smart summer clothes in the bags because I cannot envisage any opportunity to wear them while we are under lockdown.

The great excitement of the evening is that Mr hazelh's newly discovered Edinburgh-based third cousin has replied to the email that I sent him yesterday. He sounds even more keen than are we to meet up. I cannot wait!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.