Bar closed

a.m. Poor Mr B was ready to go, instead I got stuck on the Mac. By the time I’d finished, delayed by the cursor constantly disappearing (cure found), it was lunchtime.

‘E’ happened to be downstairs with Alfie (doggie) when we finally went out. Suggested he joined us (in his own car). First drive to Canford Cliffs for take-away coffee at Coffee Saloon.

After Flat Whites, we returned to Poole Park. Followed the same route as yesterday. Surprised to find Erica, the smaller of the two super yachts, had gone.

Then home, made my vegan (air fried spicy veg and smoked tofu, with boiled Jersey Potatoes).

At 21:00 settled to a Cheltenham Film Festival screening of Italian film ‘Buio’ (Darkness), an eerie, mesmerising apocalyptic thriller mentioned to me by fellow blipper Mariap01 (thanks!). It made sense towards the end. Beautifully filmed, and staged. Perhaps not mainstream viewing, and not one I would have chosen, but pleased I did. Film director ‘Emanuela Rossi’ first on an International stage.

Another Italian film booked for Friday. So having my own Film Festival at home. Makes a pleasant change.

Now 23:00 and getting my blip up for Laurie’s Mono Monday challenge ‘Bar’. This pub is on Poole Quay. Still closed re Covid, but these chaps must have brought drinks with and created a pop-up bar!

This is an earlier Colour blip - when it was being done up https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2431749569659274885

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.