Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Chimney Resident

I finally got a shot of one of the resident raccoons.  PD went out at dusk to check on them and this one was relaxing at the top of the chimney.  I got my camera ready and he shined his spotlight on her/him as I snapped pictures.  We think this must be one of the babies as the adults are much bigger.  We have no idea how many there are but it must be getting pretty crowded down there!  There is nothing to do but wait until they move out and then cap the chimney.

I was all ready to blip my bike ride collage but the raccoon won out.  The collage is in the extras.  I rode 26 windy miles but the temperature was perfect and the sky was so blue with pretty clouds.  Riding uphill or into a headwind are the times when I'm really grateful for the pedal assist on my bike!

Many thanks to everyone who visited and sprinkled stars and hearts on my blips today!  They are all appreciated! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.