Catching Up

Having not spoken to the kids I didn't think it right to put some information on my Blip yesterday.
Friday - SWMBO not well - Saturday SWMBO okay - Sunday and yesterday SWMBO not well.
She had hardly eaten or drunk anything and slept for about 20 hours ... so I phoned the doctor after finding out that on Friday she had chest pains which went down her arm.
I had to take her down to the surgery (not allowed in myself of course) - then I had to take her to the hospital for an ECG and blood tests (ok course I had to drop her off at the front door - not being allowed in).
At 7.30pm I phoned the ward to find out what was happening.
She was being kept in for a cardio consultation.
Great!
At 11pm I got a call to come and collect her.
At midnight she was actually allowed to leave.
The ECG had been a bit strange (but maybe normal for her?????) and her bloods showed nothing - so GET OUT!
Why kick somebody out at that time of night after they had been packed off to bed? Especially when the place was empty and they didn't know what had caused the heart attack type pains (although SWMBO said it wasn't like the pain when she did have a heart attack).
Today she is up and about!
Flaming time waster.

Anyway, today I have cut the front hedge and taken the cuttings to the tip. What a joke that is. ..... bagged general waste in one skip or bulky waste in another. I quizzed the guy about garden waste and the response was "Chuck it on with the bulky waste - they will sort everyone out when it gets to the yard". There was a huge amount of what looked like flooring, there was a bike and a TV (both strict no nos) and all manner of other things. Bollocks - everything is going to end up in a landfill somewhere.

The only pictures I took today were the two pots I mentioned yesterday - 4 views of one in the main Blip and 2 shots of the other one in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.