A Bit Of Peace And Quiet

It was not a particularly good night's sleep last night. Hopefully it will be better tonight.

I was out to the Post Office this morning to send a package to Butterfly & Bunny. Well - you can't give gifts to one set of grandkids and not the other, word will get back and I would never hear the end of it.

On the way home I took a slight diversion via the backroads looking for some wildflowers. All I found was cow parsley and some rather tall clover ......... and loads of walkers and bicyclists all trying to commit suicide by failing to use the rules of the road - or common sense.
I ended up parking the car and going for a quiet walk along the old abandoned road and soaking up the solitude and the sun through the trees. This bit of Hawthorn seemed to be doing the same.

Lids were made for a couple of wee pots and some running SWMBO about (still not feeling up to scratch), a couple more bee houses were handed out to H's twin grand children and chats were had with a couple of neighbours. My Lebanese neighbour's father (still stuck here with no end in sight) has finished his carving (I haven't seen it yet) and is apparently delighted with the sandpaper I gave him (high quality and lasts for ages) and he has sourced more of the same which he intends getting before he goes home. I have lent him a couple of saws to cut down the half tree he has reclaimed into manageable sizes for his next project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.