Yep - This Is What He Went To The Shops With.

I tried again with the Blue Tits this morning.
Again there were more fails than successes. With a 3 shot burst at 6 frames per second I will normally get a head appearing, an 'in flight' and just the box front.
I moved the focus point a fraction to try and get the bird sharper in flight. 
It worked in this shot - just a shame I missed the head.
The other half dozen shots were slightly more successful.
This One clearly shows a spot of housework being done with excrement being removed, while This One shows that a bath was taken before collecting some breakfast.

There was more hedge trimming done (God, that really does the back in) 
but no trip to the dump - I will wait until both builders' bags are full.

SWMBO and I went to pick up some salad items from the shop (well she did - I just did the driving). While I was sitting in the car this lorry cab unit turned up and the driver spent a bit of time squeezing it into the parking space. Why, I have no idea because there were a few areas where he could have taken up 4 spaces if he wanted to without scaring the living daylights out of the other car owners.

After that we went to see The Mac's and had a coffee and a good old natter sitting in the sun.
I was actually there at the request of Mr Mac - he had been attempting to turn a new stem for a broken champagne flute for a neighbour (it has sentimental value) but feels it is beyond his capabilities. So he has asked if I can step in.
Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.