Going Bald

I noticed this dandelion head in the sun this morning. 
By the time I had found the big camera (it was on top of the freezer of course) and put the macro lens on it the sun had moved off it - but the colours were nice.

Whilst delivering meals I decided it was time for the Council to get rid of the the abandoned car which has been there for months ... so it has been reported.
At my next stop the car outside had a cat sunning itself underneath it. I wasn't quick enough to get a shot of the other car hiding from the sun under another car.
Speaking of cars... I got a shot of the old American car that was hiding under a cover a while ago, It is a Dodge Monaco 500 - just in case you were interested.
When I stopped to reorganise the meals and boxes I saw these lovely Cornflowers - they are just so delicate.

Also done was some hedge trimming, some pond cleaning and a trip to the recycling depot (no queue or wait ... wonderful). 
We went over to Bag's late afternoon to see The Cygnet and collect Squirrel for martial arts. She went in no problem, came skipping out and telling me she was going to ask her Dad if she could go back with him tonight for some more training.
I think our Squirrel is back.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.