A resurrected table

A few months ago our garden table of fifteen years standing self destructed in a gale. I tried quite hard but companies would not deliver one to the Hebrides either on principle or because of the corona virus thingie.
Eventually I rummaged around in the garden and found all the pieces and for the price of a pot of wood glue and a few screws - and my labour I  hasten to add - it has been recreated to some extent. The cloth hides the fact it now has a fairly nasty plywood surface but the structure is as was.
Having finished it today, it was a shame the weather decided it was not a day to sit outside and use it. Hopefully there will be another opportunity.
My limited carperntry skills were also brought into play in restoring various pieces of skirting and window framing in our newly redecorated bedroom. Master carpenter I am not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.